Heyo homies,

For those of you who don’t know, the creator of GMod (originally) was Garry Newman, and now 16 years after its first release he’s looking at “GMod 2” which is hype.

His question he has put on Twitter, however, is what engine to put it on? So, I’m linking the tweet and letting one of the largest communities in GMod take a vote.

However, if you vote Source Engine 2 I’ll kill myself, the rest are great but source 2 is ass and people think it’s great, so get voting for anything but source 2.

• Thinking 1
  • Upvote 1
9 minutes ago, John said:

I’m not a developer so idk what any of these are

Looks like we are in the same boat. I will vote I just don’t know which for?

Edited by Stathi
1 hour ago, John said:

I’m not a developer so idk what any of these are

52 minutes ago, Stathi said:

Looks like we are in the same boat. I will vote I just don’t know which for?

Anything but source 2.

If you could pick any car in the world which car would you pick? You currently own a Toyota.

Would you pick a lexus (source 2 which is fancy source 1, it's better but not by much)

Or would you get a Ferrari lambo or w/e the best sports car is (lumberyard and unreal which are so much more powerful than source 2)

39 minutes ago, John said:

what’s wrong with source 2

nothing bailey doesnt know what he's talking about, if you want gmod to look like fortnite then vote unreal engine :feelsgoodman:

3 minutes ago, Kumo said:

nothing bailey doesnt know what he's talking about, if you want gmod to look like fortnite then vote unreal engine :feelsgoodman:

Yay Fortnite!!! But seriously though which one should we go for?

Lumberyard > All
Fite me