ISD V2.5 Update

1 minute ago, Mongo said:

So the old recruit room is being removed. will it just be a corridor or will something replace it there?

Corridor presumably, map is reaching its limits in the Hammer Edtior he said.

2 minutes ago, Ragetank said:

All lights should go off when the reactor goes off.
I need this please lord bestow this upon us.

+1 As an Engineer, I would like a ship lights button... For RP reasons...

• Angry 1
18 minutes ago, Ragetank said:

I mean it provides RP benefits, but could become annoying each time the reactor is turned off. A subsidiary reactor would power the lights, but having possibly two buttons in the admin room on the other side of engine room in which provides two options, lights on (red dimmed glow) like in rebels when on active auxiliary power, and a full lights off function.

When lights are off, having range of visibility to a minimum would be great for events that aim to be creepy or scary.

@Guskywalker Also, one of the screenshots of some hallway at tram line stairs doesn't look too well realistic or pleasing to the eye as half of it is technically flying. Does Lord Trilobites have the intention to fix it at some stage? trying to make walls / corridors blend in a bit more with their surroundings?

Edited by TheNegotiator
1 hour ago, Ragetank said:

59 minutes ago, TheNegotiator said:

I mean it provides RP benefits, but could become annoying each time the reactor is turned off. A subsidiary reactor would power the lights, but having possibly two buttons in the admin room on the other side of engine room in which provides two options, lights on (red dimmed glow) like in rebels when on active auxiliary power, and a full lights off function.

When lights are off, having range of visibility to a minimum would be great for events that aim to be creepy or scary.