Splonter's Junior Developer Application

Splonter's Junior Developer Application

Name In-game:

[Rancor Battalion] Major [CO] ARC-14 ' Splonter'

Teamspeak Name:

Splonter

Playtime on the server:

211733334_Screenshot(50).png.e40ff9ed4e04a2c148c96ef516b32d69.png

Programming languages you know (etc. LUA, CPP, C#, PYTHON - MUST KNOW ONE LANGUAGE):

I'm currently learning Lua & GLua, I've been learning for roughly a month now but have started getting serious with it since a week ago.

What type of content do you want to create for our server?

I'm happy to create any content for the server, I'm still learning how to make scripts via my friends and videos. My current abilities are limited to basic coding and creating scripts with Lua and I wish to further my knowledge in Lua and GLua in joining the Development Team in helping to assist in pumping out new content for the server in any way I can.

Have you made any other scripts or content I should know about?

Examples 1: I've created an ammo & bacta dispenser that gives ammo and heals troopers, I'm currently learning some advanced derma to create a button that affects the server which I'm still working on. I'd like to thank @Vanilla and @Goliath for helping me and giving me tips/tricks in learning Lua.

Example 2: I've created a basic derma panel with a button that when pressed ignites everything around in the set radius and for the set time(Being 10 seconds) this took me quite a while to create as well and learn as I had to take into account networking which has been difficult to get my head around, as well as some help from some other knowledgeable people with Lua which I appreciate, I'm continuing to learn and I'm really enjoying progressing and learning Lua.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

DEVELOPER TERMS: