The Firing Range

Hello
So I'm just making this post out of frustration of the current state of the Firing Range.

Introduction:
Yesterday I was tasked with repairing the firing range (I'm an engineer), So I began repairing the panels in the firing range. Of course, I spawned in a prop to make sure that I wouldn't get shot at from behind. However, while repairing the Firing range I was shot and killed a total of 4 Times. It was very obvious I was repairing the Firing range like I said I was spawning in props to protect myself but a certain few people decided that it was okay to take AIM at me and begin firing while I was clearly away from the targets / walking away from them. Then today I logged on and went to the firing range, I walked down to the targets and Someone begins shooting at me AGAIN, this time I was only killed once but it drove me crazy at the fact that they believe that they can Kill you because the line says so. May I just remind everyone the line clearly states: "If you cross this line you will most likely be killed" the line does not state "If you cross this line you will be KOS". Some people are assuming that you are allowed to take aim, shoot and kill anyone that crosses the line. This is counted as RDM and I'm sure that if you were to RDM other people around the ship this would not be tolerated. I'm not talking about people accidentally wandering in and getting shot while someone is spraying down the range, I am talking about people Aiming at me While they can clearly see me moving a prop to block shots, Firing at me while I am nowhere near the target.

Proposal: