Planz' sort-of-intro

Hey guys,
So I've been playing Imperial Gaming for a little over 2 months now, In that short time I managed to make it into Jump Troopers and rise through the ranks to Master Sergeant. After some complications with my Commander he was forced to go inactive.
I applied for the commander position in a unique commander application form that didn't require me to donate. I submitted my application and to my surprise I was accepted and promoted to Captain by Stevo. and Hornet. I then managed to get 2 more promotions until where I am today as Lieutenant Colonel of Jump Troopers.

Back in my first day I joined the server because my friends recommended me to it, Thanks @Brass @Rike @YaBoiSwift

I wanted to learn how to 'role play' but couldn't understand the concept and I was basically the biggest minge... doing things like binding a key so when I bowed it said "Disrespects you and spits on you're shoes" and then going up to Darth Vader and Emperor Palpatine and pressing the bind.
I also casually asked a bounty hunter in front of a bunch of high up imperials if I could place a hit on myself and got sent to the interrogation room for 40-50 minutes. Once I got into the regiment I started to take things a little more seriously trying to impress my commander for a promotion, still doing things here and there like getting arrested and DC'ing in cuffs. Resulting in a 2 day Ban. However once I got gifted the rank of Captain I took my role a lot more seriously and focused on making myself well known as a good friend and role-player rather than a minge...

I have discovered it is quite hard being a commander and have gained a deep respect for other commanders and there hard work in managing a regiment.
but I strive to continue to revive the Jump Troopers constantly looking for ways to improve the regiment

Anyways I've dragged on a lot, but I feel so accepted and at home at this community and love talking to everyone about the ship.