Jump to content

Leaderboard

Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 08/04/2020 in all areas

  1. Hello IG Community So after recent thoughts I have decided to basically step down from owner and move to the Advisor position to allow Cecil to take Ownership over IG and keep leading this community on the right path. This decision wasn't easy especially the history that IG has, the people I have met over the past 3 and a half years and on top of that all the friends I have made. When i first joined IG 3 years ago with a group of friends I would never of thought IG was going to go from a small 30-40 playerbase to the leading and biggest GMOD server/community for Oceania, this was
    38 points
  2. After months of development and many hours of hard work, I can now say rp_lothal is almost ready for release. Before I get into into the juicy stuff, I'd like to mention that a lot of thought went into this map to make it cater to the needs of our server. We've drawn on rotation maps like Titan Base, Naboo, and Anaxes and tried to take all their good parts and merge them into this map. For example while Naboo has great potential for civ rp, it lacks a centralised imperial area with the right facilities. In Lothal, we've taken that the city component of Naboo but we've added comprehensive imper
    32 points
  3. Hello Imperial Gamers I don't really know how to write these and what not, however I am going to be stepping down from Management and moving to advisor but for a few months I will be very MIA as I have had a lot of changes happening in my life I am going to start doing FIFO. Which is a big deal for me and due to this I will be dedicating my time to that more so and am unable to dedicate that to the server. I really enjoyed my time here around 3 years on Imperial Gaming, Just over 2 years ago I was accepted into staff Via Mr Jman1308 and about just over a year after that I climbed up through th
    30 points
  4. Don't know where to start for this one. Guess I'll start from my beginning; had 5 hours on gmod which was used on horror maps I played with friends. Got bored of that so we went to minge on SWRP. Trained by Natiionz a few years ago, joined Nova which had @Lucky in it. Got me real into the server. From Nova I went to Navy, enjoyed my time there, was under @Keta. Met some cool people in there, can't remember em all long time ago, except for @Rad_Copnice dude. From Navy went to Storm Commandos, joined for @Arkanstayed for Arcturusious, met a whole bunch of good people in that regiment. @Auzii, @M
    26 points
  5. Steam Details Steam Name: Caboose Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:52243349 Steam Profile link: https://steamcommunity.com/id/thycaboose/ In Game Details In Game Name: Caboose In Game Rank: N/A In Game Regiment: N/A Ban Details How long was the ban for: Permanent Which staff member banned you: Management Team What date did the ban occur: 18-09-18 What was the reason for the ban: "Management Decision" Explain the situation in detail which led to you being banned: I created EG, a few months after I stepped away from EG I joined IG
    25 points
  6. Before I begin with some of the statements that i'd personally like to bring to the table, both In character and Out of Character issues, I know that I do not stand alone with some of the issues I am outlining in this topic as I have heard the disdain from several members of community, ex-staff and ex-management alike. Most of these are opinions, however some are genuine examples that I myself and other people have witnessed. Special Permissions / Favouritism. In my honest opinion this has been happening a lot lately, it's a serious in character issue which extends to out of character r
    25 points
  7. After reading this post, very much looking forward to it (and the 27th/28th of March). thank you for liking the art c:
    24 points
  8. Hello, for those who do not know me, I am Rachel a not so active forums user but an active member in the Imperial Gaming GMOD Community. I have recently left the spot of SKY Commander because of my own personal reasons knowing Lister, the current ACO, will do a good job with the regiment, I am still however in charge until Lister is out of the ACO stage so I have been helping him and still bonding with the SKY members. I have recently heard about how the 275th SKY Division will be removed and this has got me so confused to why this is happening, everyone in the regiment is doing just fine
    24 points
  9. Hey All, A continued value and theme that has been prevalent throughout the 3 (almost 4) years our community has existed has been our stance on bullying. To put it simply, bullying has no place in our community in any shape or form. One of the magical things about this community is the wide range of players we have. Young and old, Star Wars Newbie and Star Wars Fanatic, all are welcomed and valued and everyone is able to find a culture within a regiment that suits them. A couple of incidents have reared their ugly head recently and have been brought forth to management and been
    24 points
  10. Before I get into it I would just like to put a disclaimer that I'm not attempting to cause drama or anything of the sort, I'm simply asking for information. As it currently stands one of the biggest changes that happened to Army was the big 'Army Overhaul' that occurred in January this year, whilst this did manage to plug up some holes and issues regarding Army at the time it inadvertently caused other issues which grew overtime. Fast forward to late May, and these issues have turned into gaping holes and Army is in a state of steady decline. In early June the 'Second Army Overhaul' was
    22 points
  11. Was a good run but life catches up, exams for certain things and jobs coming in. Been planning on leaving for a bit so tonight will be my last. Shoutout to all the big homies I rolled with along the way and to all the other homies who I didn't tag @Bluey (idk if this is the right simon) @Dazza @Kaat @Dirthi @RestofDT @Delta @Ragetank @Tonberry @Kippy @Parcy @Joel @Mongo @Matrix @Auzii @Shepard @Tempest @OldINQGang @Noni Wishing all of you nothing but the best for the future, you might catch me on Discord now and then >_> Laterz!
    21 points
  12. This thread is so amusing to me. To see so many COMPNOR shills still shoveling this trash idea that they aren't stealing RP. COMPNOR is spoon fed the best RP on this server, you claim that its your commitment and your regiments members that just happen to be RP focused. Any RP can be spun into your favour, it litterally falls into your lap. "It's a security matter." It is more accurate to say that you aren't stealing RP, when infact the RP that your regiment is designed to do is crushing other regiment's RP. You are all so thirsty and cutthroat to obtain promotions you will step on anyone
    21 points
  13. Greetings everyone, big announcement today! As I am sure many of you are aware, the rank overhaul has been in the works for some time now. I can finally say that if everything goes smoothly, we will be releasing these ranks, alongside the new keycard system and dynamic loadouts, this Saturday (Server will be down during this time). Massive shout out to @Jman1308 @Hideyoshi @HenDoge @Twist for their work on these three projects. Rank Overhaul Instead of the current 22 ranks, there will now be 29. With these changes, promotion times will also be adjusted. Many ranks will have lower ind
    20 points
  14. Hello Community! Today I have the amazing opportunity to announce and validate our donations from Imperial Gaming to Headspace and The Smith Family. In total, we raised $1005. This was just above my secret goal of $1000 when I originally put up the post making me an incredibly proud. Thank you to any of you who purchased the rainbow bullets, donation roles or contributed to the goal in any way. Special mention to @JDark47 for being the top donator throughout the period! The Smith Family donation page was a little scuffed so I couldn't show anymore than the photo below.
    20 points
  15. Hello gamers. To start off with, if you do not have your Christmas tree up by now, I am greatly disappointed in you. Guarding IHC can wait. On a more serious note, recently our community has been doing well and that's something we should all take pride in. I can confidently say we are heading in a positive direction. Management and myself have discussed the idea of donating to a few charities at the end of this month. We all came to the conclusion that this is something we definitely wanted to do. Every dollar past the 250 mark of this month will be donated onwards to two separate cha
    20 points
  16. 19 points
  17. ABOUT A long time ago in 2019 I made a post which popped off far more than I could have imagined. Now the post has over 18,000 views absolutely amazing. The wait is over after many rejected requests I have remade the flags going from the original 11 up to 29!! this has taken a lot of time to put together individual designs for each regiment. These flags are intended to be used to advertise your regiment and show pride for your regiment. Original post for those interested. Do not use these flags in your pac3 application. WHAT IS NEW? The flags have been updated for a more modern
    18 points
  18. Before I get in this sorry for all the mass mention's love you all <3 You know this was hard for me to make spending almost three years now on imperial gaming. It's been bumpy so many ups so many down but let’s do a recap on my time on imperial gaming warning this prob will be very long. Ok let’s start from the beginning the very beginning as I’m playing on a TTT server with some of my boys then we decided to join a star wars RP server this was around late 2017 before the split and everything can’t really remember much but I decided to join terror can’t remember who the Co was but it w
    18 points
  19. Over the past two months I have been making (with the help of lots of great community members) lots of changes regarding the army’s structure and its regiments. These changes have all been contributing towards a larger rework that we have had in mind. It was decided to implement smaller changes as opposed to a complete overhaul, because they prevent cases where large amounts of players need to be displaced and they allow us to wait until circumstances permit a non-disruptive change (i.e. a regiment dies). With all this said, I believe that we have reached the point where I can finally release
    18 points
  20. To Start I just want to say Hi my name is Midway or IRL jimmy and I have been playing IG for 2 going on 3 years, there has been so much going on this year and I have thought about the staff and how helpful they have been to not just to me but to many others within the community. From the Admins, Event masters and Developers you have made my experience on imperial Gaming so awesome and I am so grateful to have you guys on the staff team and I hope everyone of you keep trying your best and do the best in game and IRL, I feel like you don't get appreciated that much or that might be me but
    18 points
  21. To start off I'd like to start of by addressing that if anyone is going through there own mental health problems I'd thoroughly suggest talking to someone you trust about it whether that be your friends, your family or even an organisation like kids helpline which will talk to people of ages up to 25 and are always happy to just listen. Hey all just wanted to make people aware that today is world mental health day, and I wanted to address the many problem that has been facing many people over the years but has most likely been affecting people so much more in this time of stress and anxie
    17 points
  22. Ah so the time has come. After 1130 days in Navy I have finally moved to retirement. So I thought I'd take this time for story time, tell you of my time within the server. Well I joined a while back probably you know 1150 days or something like that you can do the math if you are so inclined. When I joined I was trained by Lance Corporal Misahu of JT at the time. However being a LCPL he couldn't promote me from recruit this was middle of the day nobody online so I came back in the afternoon and got set by the Vader at the time then went for a wonder where I met Shader who was Heavy in
    15 points
  23. I have been given permission by Cecil to write this Ban Appeal Steam Details Steam Name: Emerald Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:241438872 Steam Profile link: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198443143473/ In Game Details In Game Name: Emerald In Game Rank: Private In Game Regiment: Storm Troopers Ban Details How long was the ban for: Community Ban / Infinite Which staff member banned you: Carnifex What date did the ban occur: 08/04/2019 What was the reason for the ban: Extreme Racism Explain the situation in detail
    15 points
  24. I didn’t know what I was walking into when I first joined Australian Star Wars RP back in late 2017. It was an interesting time for me. I had not long built a brand new computer after years of saving and pining for a better setup than a laptop that couldn’t even run Minecraft, so I had a few new options on the table. Gaming-wise. But there was something that attracted me about Garry’s Mod. Whether it was the multiple different gamemodes you could play, the immersive physics engine, or even just the promise of people to play and interact with, it was one amongst many other games that I began ad
    14 points
  25. Sup Gamers. Here is my first project apart of the Media Team. Hope you Enjoy!
    14 points
  26. 14 points
  27. Hey gamers, Dirthi here. Just wanted to fill you in on where I've been the last few months, some of you noticed how inactive I was and still had admin, so TL;DR: I cheated the system. I know, but it's what happens when you are a good twitch streamer. TRIGGER WARNING - MENTAL HEALTH STUFF Anyway the point of this post is to let you guys know that I'm going to be coming back. Now I got most of my mental health back on track I'm going to try enjoy the server again. Happy to see all the old friends again, and if you don't know who I am, come say hi, whether on forums, discord,
    14 points
  28. How to Appropriately Address Others The basics on how to appropriately address another are simple and can be picked up quite easily, Rank followed by Name. But I am going to explain a few common practices that not everyone may be aware of. Imperial High Command is welcome to use any of theses materials for their own Officer Training Sessions. If you find this useful and would like me to make more of these in future, please inform me of such and I may consider it. Superior or Subordinate When coming up to a superior, typically unless you are directly referring to somebody
    13 points
  29. https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=405793043 this tool is really useful for building and what not, as you can just take a material from a prop and place it onto another. examples below below is a pallet of materials I've used on other servers, all of the materials are from the SWBF2 prop pack which I believe is on the server.
    13 points
  30. Hello IG, As we approach the last couple of weeks for the year, there is but 1 more event we are yet to announce. This post will be announcing the 2020 Christmas PAC Event! Everyone on the server with access to the PAC3 Editor is invited to participate from the 23rd to 25th of December. Unlike Halloween, we want to keep PAC costumes fairly contained and relevant to the holidays, as such there are some blanket rules we must first lay down. - All outfits must still be within 2.00mS render time - All outfits must be themed appropriately for Xmas or other holidays during this period
    13 points
  31. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi all Are you keen for serious roleplay, commanding the server's greatest branch? Are you an experienced & active member of IG? Well, have I got news for you! The role of Grand Inquisitor, prematurely vacated by @KevinM is now open. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Requirements to be considered for the role: >M
    13 points
  32. This is what Star Wars RP is supposed to be... right?
    13 points
  33. Hey Gamers, As the title suggests, there will be three main topics which I hope to cover in this update post being a Management restructure, the ideas that Management will be striving to achieve in the next two months and the new time for a community meeting. Attached above is the reworked staff structure and the changes are listed below. 1. The structure of Management has been flattened; the role of Server Manager is now in-line with the other roles being Server Manager and Staff Manager. These roles now hold equal value and weight when compared to each other. Anoth
    13 points
  34. After spending 45 minutes in a prison cell tonight and being wrongfully demoted by a jealous ST commander. Him being jealous of my unprecedented levels of swag and coolness. I have realised that I must leave behind toxic ST and join a new regiment of swag troopers. I officially state that my friendship with stormtroopers has ended and Nova troopers are my best friends.
    12 points
  35. Yeah I agree with this. Sky troopers are undoubtedly the most unique regiment on the server with an entirely different playstyle compared to every other regiment in the army branch. The Sky Division is the only regiment on the server that allows flight without the requirements of a starfighter (Except Inquisitors). You're effectively deleting a regiment on the server that holds that distinction for whatever it's getting replaced with; there's nothing more distinct and unique than the ability to fly with a jetpack. Additionally, the Sky Division an active regiment with dedicated playe
    12 points
  36. As most of you have known for some time now, the values of weapons and HP are getting reworked. After carefully taking into consideration the feedback everyone provided in the previous google form, we have finalised all the values. These changes will go into effect on Monday (2/11/20) in time for the 2pm AEST restart. Note: The 100% pointshop refund is still in effect and will end at 9pm AEST on Sunday (1/11/20) -------- Key Changes Since the Proposed Values -------- Weapon damages have been increased by ~20% for most weapons Accuracy has been drastically increased (not i
    12 points
  37. Happy Halloween! The same event we ran last year for Halloween will run this year, apologies for not making a new event but i've been busy with my final exams. The event will begin tonight and end on the 1st of November. You can find how the event works, what has changed from last year and any other information below. How it works It is a team-based competition consisting of three teams; Spooky Skeletons, Boo! Crew and last years victors, Scream Team. You can join a team by heading to the third floor cauldron and pressing E on it. You collect points in various ways (listed below
    12 points
  38. The back and forth arguments in the beginning of this thread was incredibly childish on both parties. It's sad to see that a community can be split so easily due to a trivial game mechanic. This discussion should've remained civil and productive from the start.
    12 points
  39. Operation Skull Dive Sub-Fleet 1 of the 7th Fleet will be dispatched on an operation at Ryloth to deal with issues arisen by the local rabble. Cham Syndulla, leader of the insurgent-terrorists on Ryloth has orchestrated multiple detrimental operations against innocent Imperial facilities. This group of insurgents have attacked Imperial personnel, destroyed Imperial property, and disrupted Imperial trade from the system. They have assaulted convoys, destroyed centers of operations, and murdered countless of innocent patriots. They have been allowed to flourish by shameles
    12 points
  40. Wtf do you mean RETAIN 16 slots? We had 24 now we got 16, 8 slots been lost in the gutting of Army because they couldn't retain army members. Seem to include in in your argument like it is somehow DT's fault that we have a great group of people most of which were in old DT and Chimeria playing with good activity and RP action, we have not taken or added any significant amount of players and thinking that further reducing our slots will make the military have a boost in players simply does not make sense, all it does is turn off people from the server who find the military boring. And beli
    12 points
  41. As mentioned in the community meeting a couple weeks ago, myself and several other members of the community have been hard at work developing the next frontier for Imperial Gaming. Since the beginning, this community has had a diverse range of interests which intersected at our joint love for star wars. That’s why we believe a star wars themed minecraft factions server is the way forward whilst remaining true to our core beliefs. We hope to do some play-testing this coming week, with full release in the following weeks. With all this said, below I will outline the key mechanics of the gamemode
    11 points
  42. well, this is it for me... again. My inactive ass is going inactive once and for all. It has been fun and I have been honored to once again serve within this communities staff team. I thank all of you for the fun I had and the friendships I made, some of which I hope to keep. I guess I will hop in and out of teamspeak and whatnot but other than that bye bye :)
    11 points
  43. Mongo, How many leaving posts are you gonna make? this is going to be the last one. can't be bothered putting any more effort into this post. so many memories from Imperial and Clone Wars alike, everyone of you out there knows what part you played in my experience on IG and without you guys I wouldn't have kept coming back. I also never would have imagined meeting all the people in this community and learning new things, as all things do I must move on and focus on my life, work is pressing and becoming more tedious to the point that it becomes more like a chore to get on the server.
    11 points
  44. I 100% agree that the removal of sky is a bad decision. Sky has been doing really well right now. I don’t see how a perfectly good regiment should be removed from the server without the approval from all of skys current members and IHC. I know for a fact that myself and noni disagree with this decision. Removing sky seems be the biased and replacing it with a new regiment and commander. replacing a good ACO of an active regiment and not even consulting all members of IHC and SKY first, seems like a mistake. I wasn’t given a say in this and I’m glad someone made a forums post.
    11 points
  45. @Kristofer Desktop_2020.04.04_-_23.00.41.05.DVR_Trim.mp4
    11 points
  46. Fred, Galle and Kamelieon said this Lets anger 70% of the forums What does, Navy, Compnor, Inquis(+ PT) and IG have that Army does not (DT are fine in my opinion, from my hearing they're self awear of themselves and their place on the server) Authority and power (THIS IS NOT THE MAIN REASON, HOWEVER A MAJOR PART IN PEOPLE JOINING, LEAVING OR STAYING) (in my Opinion) No matter how much people deny it, the main reason for army not being as good as it should be is the fact that any of those other regiments has 4x more authority than aany one person in army could have. Compnor-
    11 points
  47. Accepted moved to interview stage Message me on Team speak when you are free to be interviewed.
    11 points
  48. Found a bunch of old clips from 2019, just mixed them in with 2020 recording stuff enjoy homies zzz // Audio might be loud in parts so heads up there don't sue me ty // - Pulse -
    11 points
  49. Title speaks for itself, I've seen this issue come up a lot, where someone will say something in COMMS that is AOSable, or even treason, but they'll just void it afterwards. Usually they'll just get caught up in the hype of something happening and then calm down and void it. But when someone goes out of the way to do something like this, there needs to be some form of consequence to saying something like 'KOS the Emperor' or the like. Obviously things like Binds, if a bind is hit, and voided, that would be fine. I'm just suggesting, shit like above, cannot be
    11 points
This leaderboard is set to Sydney/GMT+10:00
×
×
  • Create New...